Sunday, September 2, 2018

Sporting memorabilia appeals to many and the Deer Park Country House has plenty on display.

Read more
Sunday, July 8, 2018

After successful restaurant ventures elsewhere, Paul and Beth are bringing their expertise to an historic Honiton landmark

Read more
Thursday, June 21, 2018

Our quiz has returned for June!

Read more
Monday, June 4, 2018

The dates for East Devon’s 2018 carnival circuit have been announced.

Read more
Sunday, June 3, 2018

An A-road near Ottery St Mary is blocked after several vehicles were involved in a collision this afternoon (Sunday).

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

Major engineering work on the main railway line will affect East Devon’s train network next week.

Read more
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

They captured the imagination of the world when they wed on Saturday.

Read more
Friday, May 4, 2018

Elderly residents in Sidmouth have been targeted by ‘aggressive’ door-to-door salesmen - who claim to be former prisoners vying for a fresh start.

Read more
Saturday, April 21, 2018

There has been a collision near Branscombe this morning.

Read more
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Archant’s popular ‘Where in Devon’ quiz has returned!

Read more
Monday, April 16, 2018

Have you ever considered owning your own pub? Well, this Ottery footballer has gone a step better - by building one in his own back garden!

Read more
Friday, March 23, 2018

A section of an East Devon A-road which was damaged by a coach blaze will now be repaired overnight this Sunday (March 25).

Read more
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

We have brought back our popular quiz - but haven’t made it any easier.

Read more
Friday, March 16, 2018

Rivers across East Devon could burst their banks in the upcoming day, bringing widespread flooding the region.

Read more
Wednesday, March 7, 2018

A popular clothes store in Sidmouth is facing permanent closure.

Read more
Saturday, March 3, 2018

Bev Stamp, of Natural Beauty by Bev, speaks about Honiton

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

Residents are being urged to only call the gas emergency number if they smell gas, have a leak or low gas pressure, or suspect the presence of carbon monoxide.

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

Bosses at South West Water say staff are ‘working around the clock in very difficult conditions’ to maintain essential services to customers.

Read more
Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Unemployed Gareth Legge, 30, was in Sidmouth on January 14 when he assaulted his sister and brother.

Read more
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Can you name these towns and villages pictured in the past?

Read more
Monday, January 22, 2018

PegasusLife lodged an appeal following the scheme’s refusal in December 2016, which was held over five days last year.

Read more
Monday, January 22, 2018

Fly-tippers in Sidmouth have cost taxpayers a wallet-busting £6,160 in the last three years, the Herald can reveal.

Read more
Saturday, January 13, 2018

The incident happened on the A3052 between Fortescue Road, Harcombe Lane East and Dunscombe Lane in Salcombe Regis.

Read more
Saturday, January 6, 2018

More than ONE THOUSAND trees were ground up by council shredders in just this week alone.

Read more
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Can you correctly guess these 15 towns and villages across East Devon?

Read more
Monday, November 27, 2017

Fourteen towns and villages dotted around East Devon are waiting to be correctly named by you.

Read more
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

We are challenging you to correctly name these 11 towns and villages around the county.

Read more
Friday, November 3, 2017

Can you name these eight East Devon-based hotels?

Read more
Tuesday, October 24, 2017

We are challenging you to correctly name nine pubs in and around East Devon.

Read more
Thursday, October 19, 2017

The incident happened on Seaton Road between the A375 and Farway Common Road.

Read more

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 10°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Sidmouth Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sidmouth Herald twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Show Job Lists


Find planning applications