Saturday, April 29, 2017

A seaweed harvester from Sidmouth is feeling ‘quietly confident’ after being shortlisted to receive £100,000 worth of support from an organisation set up to help new food and drink businesses.

Read more
Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Sidmouth Conservative Club celebrated St Patrick’s Day by presenting a cheque for £1,700 to a town charity.

Read more
Friday, March 31, 2017

Parents and children at Sidmouth Primary School had a ‘brilliant’ time gardening as they took part in a family ‘ground force’ day.

Read more
Thursday, March 23, 2017

A woman’s charity head shave became a real family affair when she was joined by her dad, husband and father-in-law.

Read more
Saturday, March 18, 2017

Members of the East Devon Alliance turned out to ‘one of the biggest NHS rallies in history’ to protest against NHS cutbacks.

Read more
Thursday, March 16, 2017

A student from Sidmouth hopes to combat food waste by running run a half-marathon fuelled only by what he can scavenge from supermarket bins.

Read more
Monday, March 13, 2017

Sid Valley Rotary Club has donated more than £800 to help fund a bereavement charity’s activity days.

Read more
Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Sidmouth Veterinary Practice is hoping third time’s a charm as it looks to get its hands on an ‘Oscar of the trade’.

Read more
Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Parishioners craft 1,000 hearts and give them away to the public

Read more
Tuesday, January 31, 2017

An Ottery community project to sponsor the resettlement of a Syrian refugee family in the local area has reached its £10,000 target.

Read more
Saturday, January 21, 2017

The duo will lose their locks as part of MacMillan’s campaign

Read more
Friday, November 4, 2016

Exeter Christmas Market is to go ahead despite a fire in the city centre threatening the annual event.

Read more
Friday, October 28, 2016

Photographer Jolyon Holroyd, brought up in Budleigh Salterton, managed to snap the moment fighter fighters tackled the blaze from above.

Read more
Friday, August 26, 2016

When single mum Karen Jones discovered her autistic son making himself birthday cards because he has no friends, she set upon a crusade – appealing to strangers to make his special day one to remember.

Read more
Monday, June 20, 2016

People claiming jobseekers allowance in Devon fell to a record low of 3237 during May. The total number in Devon fell 75 from April.

Read more

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 19°C

min temp: 14°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Sidmouth Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Local business directory

Devon's trusted business finder

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications