Friday, February 16, 2018

The Riverside players have done it again.

Read more
Friday, February 2, 2018

A Sidmouth man has been jailed for a year for his involvement in a “violent attack” on a wedding guest outside an Exmouth pub.

Read more
Tuesday, January 23, 2018

A driver has been jailed for ramming two police cars as he tried to escape from a drugs bust.

Read more
Monday, January 15, 2018

A burglar who fled court half-way through his trial has been jailed in his absence after being found guilty of a ‘mean’ break-in.

Read more
Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Mark Salter, 24, had no intention of causing any injury and was so upset by what he had done that he went to comfort the victim at the scene, court hears.

Read more
Thursday, January 4, 2018

Sidmouth College old girl Lauren Vanstone is gearing up for a busy New Year looking after hundreds of holidaymakers every week in a top Italian ski resort.

Read more
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Are you in our festive photo gallery of the Sidmouth Boxing Day Swim?

Read more
Friday, December 22, 2017

A road rage driver attacked an 82-year-old anti-speeding campaigner and left him with a broken hip, helpless and in agony on the ground.

Read more
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Town councillors, members of the Sid Vale Association (SVA), football club sponsors and members all gathered to mark the formal opening of Sidmouth Town Football Club’s newly built extension on Tuesday, writes club chairman Andy Argyle.

Read more
Friday, December 15, 2017

A Sidmouth flasher has been ordered to pay compensation to two girls after he exposed himself to them on a country lane near Exeter Airport.

Read more
Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Well-known face at events across East Devon, photographer Colin Bowerman died at the weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, November 29, 2017

A Polish burglar has been jailed for raiding 15 homes in Devon – including Ottery St Mary and West Hill - to fund his attempts to dodge deportation.

Read more
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

A Sidmouth grandfather who was branded ‘a danger on the roads’ will be spending Christmas in jail.

Read more
Friday, November 10, 2017

One hundred years ago, many from Sidmouth were among those who perished on Europe’s battlefields. As we pause to remember them this month, John McCarthy reflects on the men – and women – who paid the ultimate sacrifice.

Read more
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

The Women Can Marathon is all set for a re-run in 2018!

Read more
Sunday, November 5, 2017

There was a buzz of anticipation in the packed community hall at Tipton St John last week for TIPPS’ production of Triple Treat, an evening of one-act plays with a difference.

Read more
Sunday, October 29, 2017

It has been really great to see so many people enjoying the events at this year’s Sidmouth Science Festival, writes Liz Bramley, one of the organisers.

Read more
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Carol Wheeler from Ottery appeared in Exeter Crown Court after admitting harassment.

Read more
Monday, October 16, 2017

A group of donkeys in Ottery were left in such horrendous conditions, two had to be put down, a court has heard.

Read more
Sunday, October 15, 2017

On Saturday, October 21, at 7.30pm, the Close Shaves barbershop group will be performing a charity concert of close harmony singing at All Saints Church.

Read more
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

A serial harasser has been warned she will go to jail if she makes any further attempt to contact a businessman over a long running family court dispute.

Read more
Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Loved-ones of Sam Marriott say, ‘We feel the loss of Sam every day and remain heartbroken,’ but thank people who tried to save him and Sidmouth community.

Read more
Monday, July 3, 2017

A drink-driver crashed into the Sidmouth home of a councillor with responsibility for road safety, a court heard.

Read more
Saturday, July 1, 2017

Charles Victor Greening became station master at Sidmouth in 1936 and moved into the Station House with his wife Freda, 11-year-old son Bob and daughter Sheila, nine.

Read more
Saturday, July 1, 2017

In the first of a two-part article for the Sidmouth Resident, Lynette Talbot, chairman of Sidmouth in Bloom, asks are you a good IYN neighbour?

Read more
Sunday, May 28, 2017

From the very first days of photography, the camera has recorded the shops and streets of Sidmouth.

Read more
Friday, March 31, 2017

Former Sidmouth College student Brielle Faeth (aka Gabrielle Peckham) is very pleased to announce her debut exhibition.

Read more
Friday, March 24, 2017

Sidmouth Cricket Club has lost one of its best-known and most vociferous supporters following the death of Peter Cooke.

Read more
Friday, February 24, 2017

Noon on St Valentine’s Day saw the Parish Church of St Mary and St Peter at Salcombe Regis packed to overflowing as friends and family came together to celebrate the life of Kathy Boorman, writes Peter Whitfield.

Read more
Tuesday, February 21, 2017

THE indefatigable Maureen Lipman has, inbetween her many acting roles, found the time to write 10 autobiographical books, including It’s a Jungle out There, published last year.

Read more

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 2°C

min temp: -1°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Sidmouth Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Local business directory

Devon's trusted business finder

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications