Thursday, May 18, 2017

More than 90,000 visitors are anticipated to attend the 122nd Devon County Show, which runs until this Saturday.

Read more
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Hundreds of families joined community groups and clubs for a celebration of all things in, on and from the ocean at Sidmouth Sea Fest on Saturday.

Read more
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

The Easter bunny was out in force in Exmouth on Sunday, laying a trail of clues and chocolate eggs for families to find.

Read more
Monday, April 3, 2017

Hats off to these creative Sidmouth Primary School youngsters.

Read more
Thursday, February 9, 2017

Riverside Players’ production promises family fun, colourful characters and a few surprises

Read more

Gallery: Spring Lambs

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Photographer Terry Ife spotted these spring lambs frolicking around and pestering their mums’

Read more
Friday, February 3, 2017

The waves were crashing in on the Esplanade at high tide in Sidmouth bringing with them the pebbles from the beach.

Read more
Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Sidmouth Amateur Dramatic Society’s pantomime, Cinderella, is wowing audiences at the Manor Pavilion Theatre.

Read more
Tuesday, December 27, 2016

Hundreds of Boxing Day swimmers braved the cold waters of Sidmouth once again for the annual fancy dress swim.

Read more
Monday, December 5, 2016

Hundreds attended the Ottery Christmas lights switch-on, conducted by the town’s carnival queen and princesses on Friday evening.

Read more
Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Sidmouth Musical Comedy Society and Sidmouth Musical Theatre got together to perform

Read more
Friday, November 11, 2016

Around 150 people attended the Sidmouth Armistice Day Service at the war memorial.

Read more
Saturday, November 5, 2016

This year’s pictures of the youngsters at the Ottery Tar Barrels.

Read more
Monday, October 31, 2016

Ottery’s carnival procession was led by torch light this year which added to the spooky feel.

Read more
Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Audiences flocked to the Manor Pavilion Theatre to see Sidmouth Amateur Dramatic Society (SADS) perform A Chorus of Disapproval.

Read more
Friday, October 14, 2016

Audiences flocked to the Manor Pavilion Theatre to see Sidmouth Amateur Dramatic Society (SADS) perform A Chorus of Disapproval.

Read more
Monday, September 26, 2016

This year’s Sidmouth Carnival pictures were taken on The Esplanade, where hundreds of people gathered to watch the spectacle.

Read more
Monday, September 19, 2016

More than 300 motors on display at popular event

Read more
Sunday, August 28, 2016

The Red Arrows put on a fantastic display at Sidmouth to a bumper crowd on Friday evening, the weather was just perfect for such an event.

Read more
Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Before the rain set in this week, a lovely, sunny day saw dancers and musicians to show off their skills.

Read more
Monday, July 18, 2016

Agreat day was had by all at this years Sidmouth Lions duck race in the Byes on Sunday.

Read more
Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Children and parents turned out too Sidbury primary schools sports day.

Read more
Friday, July 1, 2016

The children enjoyed their sports day on Thursday when they were cheered on by their parents and teachers too.

Read more
Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Hundreds of local children took part in the annual Pixies Revenge event in Ottery St Mary on Saturday.

Read more
Monday, June 20, 2016

Children of The Byes Pre-School got just want they wanted on Summer Solstice day - RAIN !!!

Read more
Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Scouts from East Devon stepped out in proud patriotic style for a St George’s Day parade through the town on Sunday (April 24).

Read more
Monday, April 25, 2016

Cyclists pedal for charity

Read more
Friday, January 15, 2016

You will go to the ball.

Read more
Saturday, December 26, 2015

Scores of brave bathers head to seafront for traditonal Boxing day swim.

Read more
Monday, December 21, 2015

Families crowded into Ottery St Mary Parish Church for a Christingle celebration on Saturday (December 19).

Read more

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 19°C

min temp: 14°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Sidmouth Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Local business directory

Devon's trusted business finder

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications