VIDEO: Waves batter Sidmouth

16:47 06 January 2014

Spectacular waves at Sidmouth on Monday. Photo by Simon Horn. Ref shs 8914-02-14SH. To order your copy of this photograph go to www.sidmouthherald.co.uk

Spectacular waves at Sidmouth on Monday. Photo by Simon Horn. Ref shs 8914-02-14SH. To order your copy of this photograph go to www.sidmouthherald.co.uk

Archant

Stormy conditions continue at Sidmouth

Waves pounded the Sidmouth coastline yet again after recent high tides and stormy seas.

See the video below and the pictures in this week’s Sidmouth Herald.

1 comment

  • Nothing unusual there. I've seen much worse on Sidmouth seafront.

    Report this comment

    Nick Gomersall

    Tuesday, January 7, 2014

More from Sidmouth Herald

11:11

‘Loss of Kings Arms as a pub could safeguard building’

Read more
11:00

The first Exmouth Community Market (ECM) is tomorrow (Saturday, October 1), from 10am to 6pm, in The Strand.

Read more

Wildwood Escot staff are welcoming back a pair of hedgehogs they helped to rescue, by releasing them into the park.

Read more
Yesterday, 18:31

See the Sea – an exhibition of the work of Peter Goodhall – begins at Kennaway House, Sidmouth, on Saturday, October 1 and runs until October 9.

Read more
Yesterday, 18:30

There’s still time to discover toys that are not only educational but have a serious adult message.

Read more
Yesterday, 17:30

There are always events going on in the area, here are just two.

Read more
Yesterday, 15:17

The refusal of controversial plans for a 9.3-acre Sid Valley business park has been hailed as ‘a victory for common sense’ – but the land is still set to be developed.

Read more
Yesterday, 14:49

Council bosses met with key players apart of the Beach Management Plan (BMP) to discuss coastal flood and erosion options for Sidmouth.

Read more
Yesterday, 14:11

Plans for new property on small site met with objections

Read more
Yesterday, 11:24

Ottery St Mary were beaten 4-0 at Pinhoe, but were most certainly ‘masters of their own downfall’, and manager Dave Fairweather knows exactly where it all went wrong.

Read more
Friday, September 9, 2016

Pictures as the Tour leaves Sidmouth

Read more
Monday, September 5, 2016

Pictures of the event

Read more
Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Pictures:

Read more
Monday, August 1, 2016

Colourful scenes in town over weeekend

Read more
Thursday, July 28, 2016

Poet, writer and broadcaster kicks off festival

Read more
Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Chiefs visit Exmouth for pre-season training

Read more
Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Pictures of the event

Read more
Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Cars of all shapes and sizes were on show at the Donkey Sanctuary for their annual car show on Sunday

Read more
Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Pictures at the event

Read more
Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Pictures of the event at the Blue Ball

Read more
Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Pictures of the event

Read more
Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Pictures of the event

Read more
Friday, May 20, 2016

Pictures:

Read more
Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Pictures: Push the Boat Out

Read more
Thursday, May 12, 2016

Pictures: Ground Force Day

Read more
Monday, May 9, 2016

Pictures:

Read more
Thursday, April 21, 2016

People gather on Sidmouth seafront to see the beacon lit

Read more
Monday, March 28, 2016

Pictures: waves pound the seafront

Read more
Monday, March 21, 2016

Pictures at the event

Read more
Monday, March 21, 2016

Helicopters over Sidmouth

Read more

Gallery: Sports Relief

Monday, March 21, 2016

Fun Run Pictures:

Read more
Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Views from this week

Read more
Monday, March 7, 2016

Local school children celebrate in style

Read more
Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Pictures: coroded and unsafe landmark removed.

Read more
Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Pictures of the event

Read more
Monday, February 15, 2016

Planting effort at Alma Field

Read more
Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Production’s four-night run at Manor Pavilion begins tonight (Wednesday)

Read more
Monday, September 21, 2015

Organisers of Sidbury’s historic fair week have thanked everyone who helped make this year’s event a success.

Read more
Friday, September 4, 2015

Pictures:

Read more
Friday, August 28, 2015

Pictues:

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 11°C

Most read

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Sidmouth Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Streetlife

streetlife.com uniting neighbours across the nation

Share information, opinions and advice with people in your area on the local social network, brought to you in association with the Sidmouth Herald.

Join the conversation where you live >>
Join the conversation where you live >>

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists


Local business directory

Devon's trusted business finder

Search for a car near you

Find planning applications


Follow us on Twitter