Yesterday, 12:15

A road leading out of Ottery St Mary has been reopened in both directions.

Read more
Friday, January 11, 2019

A rescue deal has been agreed for troubled airline Flybe by a consortium including Virgin Atlantic.

Read more
United Kingdom Exeter
Thursday, January 10, 2019

Residents living in the South West are paying the second-highest charges in England for bulky waste collections, new figures have shown.

Read more
East Devon District Council United Kingdom
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

A car was totally destroyed in what police have established as a deliberate blaze in Sidford.

Read more
Sunday, January 6, 2019

As Honiton Gymnastics Club seeks to secure its long-term future, former international gymnast James Reddy spoke about what the club means to him.

Read more
East Devon Resident
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Honiton Wine Bar, High Street, Honiton

Read more
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

School standards across Devon – and the South West - have dipped slightly in the last year, new statistics reveal.

Read more
Sunday, December 2, 2018

For those with learning difficulties and their carers, Rosebud Farm could offer them the respite they need.

Read more
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Our Devon-themed quiz is back!

Read more
Sunday, October 28, 2018

A campaign has launched to encourage resident who do not want to be trick-or-treated to display posters on their front doors or windows.

Read more
Saturday, October 20, 2018

Helen Turner’s contribution to Honiton has been officially recognised and she sat down with the Resident to discuss her activities

Read more
Friday, October 12, 2018

A bid to convert a disused public toilet block in Beer into a house has been refused by district planners.

Read more
Sunday, September 2, 2018

Sporting memorabilia appeals to many and the Deer Park Country House has plenty on display.

Read more
Sunday, July 8, 2018

After successful restaurant ventures elsewhere, Paul and Beth are bringing their expertise to an historic Honiton landmark

Read more
Thursday, June 21, 2018

Our quiz has returned for June!

Read more
Monday, June 4, 2018

The dates for East Devon’s 2018 carnival circuit have been announced.

Read more
Sunday, June 3, 2018

An A-road near Ottery St Mary is blocked after several vehicles were involved in a collision this afternoon (Sunday).

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

Major engineering work on the main railway line will affect East Devon’s train network next week.

Read more
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

They captured the imagination of the world when they wed on Saturday.

Read more
Friday, May 4, 2018

Elderly residents in Sidmouth have been targeted by ‘aggressive’ door-to-door salesmen - who claim to be former prisoners vying for a fresh start.

Read more
Saturday, April 21, 2018

There has been a collision near Branscombe this morning.

Read more
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Archant’s popular ‘Where in Devon’ quiz has returned!

Read more
Monday, April 16, 2018

Have you ever considered owning your own pub? Well, this Ottery footballer has gone a step better - by building one in his own back garden!

Read more
Friday, March 23, 2018

A section of an East Devon A-road which was damaged by a coach blaze will now be repaired overnight this Sunday (March 25).

Read more
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

We have brought back our popular quiz - but haven’t made it any easier.

Read more
Friday, March 16, 2018

Rivers across East Devon could burst their banks in the upcoming day, bringing widespread flooding the region.

Read more
Wednesday, March 7, 2018

A popular clothes store in Sidmouth is facing permanent closure.

Read more
Saturday, March 3, 2018

Bev Stamp, of Natural Beauty by Bev, speaks about Honiton

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

Residents are being urged to only call the gas emergency number if they smell gas, have a leak or low gas pressure, or suspect the presence of carbon monoxide.

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

Bosses at South West Water say staff are ‘working around the clock in very difficult conditions’ to maintain essential services to customers.

Read more

Local Weather

Snow

Snow

max temp: 6°C

min temp: -1°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Sidmouth Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sidmouth Herald twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications