Wed, 15:17

A Sidmouth woman has been forced to install cameras outside of her home after her and husband’s cars were splashed with paint thinner.

Read more
Cornwall Police
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Utility companies could be better held to account for poor road repairs that cause potholes or dangerous road surfaces.

Read more
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

The leader of Devon County Council has reacted angrily after Government only allocated the South West £33million in post-Brexit funding.

Read more
Devon County Council
Thursday, February 28, 2019

Passengers of a Spain-bound Flybe flight have been awarded refunds and compensation after they were dramatically evacuated from the aircraft this morning.

Read more
Thursday, February 28, 2019

A Flybe plane has reportedly been evacuated this morning - with travellers claiming Exeter Airport had been shut down as a result.

Read more
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

A bearded dragon was stuffed in a shoebox and dumped near a Sidmouth playground in what one vet has branded as an ‘appalling’ act of cruelty.

Read more
Thursday, February 14, 2019

A clear-up is underway this morning after a collision between a motorycle and bus in Colaton Raleigh.

Read more
Monday, February 11, 2019

More than 1,100 were helped by Devon Air Ambulance in 2018 – the busiest year on record for the life-saving charity.

Read more
Exeter
Thursday, February 7, 2019

Punches will be traded and money will be raised at a charity boxing night being held in Honiton next month.

Read more
East Devon Resident
Friday, February 1, 2019

A small fleet of ‘robot’ lawnmowers could soon be cutting sites in Sidmouth as part of a futuristic trial by East Devon District Council (EDDC).

Read more
East Devon District Council
Monday, January 21, 2019

A road leading out of Ottery St Mary has been reopened in both directions.

Read more
Friday, January 11, 2019

A rescue deal has been agreed for troubled airline Flybe by a consortium including Virgin Atlantic.

Read more
United Kingdom Exeter
Thursday, January 10, 2019

Residents living in the South West are paying the second-highest charges in England for bulky waste collections, new figures have shown.

Read more
East Devon District Council BBC United Kingdom
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

A car was totally destroyed in what police have established as a deliberate blaze in Sidford.

Read more
Sunday, January 6, 2019

As Honiton Gymnastics Club seeks to secure its long-term future, former international gymnast James Reddy spoke about what the club means to him.

Read more
East Devon Resident
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Honiton Wine Bar, High Street, Honiton

Read more
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

School standards across Devon – and the South West - have dipped slightly in the last year, new statistics reveal.

Read more
Sunday, December 2, 2018

For those with learning difficulties and their carers, Rosebud Farm could offer them the respite they need.

Read more
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Our Devon-themed quiz is back!

Read more
Sunday, October 28, 2018

A campaign has launched to encourage resident who do not want to be trick-or-treated to display posters on their front doors or windows.

Read more
Saturday, October 20, 2018

Helen Turner’s contribution to Honiton has been officially recognised and she sat down with the Resident to discuss her activities

Read more
Friday, October 12, 2018

A bid to convert a disused public toilet block in Beer into a house has been refused by district planners.

Read more
Sunday, September 2, 2018

Sporting memorabilia appeals to many and the Deer Park Country House has plenty on display.

Read more
Sunday, July 8, 2018

After successful restaurant ventures elsewhere, Paul and Beth are bringing their expertise to an historic Honiton landmark

Read more
Thursday, June 21, 2018

Our quiz has returned for June!

Read more
Monday, June 4, 2018

The dates for East Devon’s 2018 carnival circuit have been announced.

Read more
Sunday, June 3, 2018

An A-road near Ottery St Mary is blocked after several vehicles were involved in a collision this afternoon (Sunday).

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

Major engineering work on the main railway line will affect East Devon’s train network next week.

Read more
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

They captured the imagination of the world when they wed on Saturday.

Read more
Friday, May 4, 2018

Elderly residents in Sidmouth have been targeted by ‘aggressive’ door-to-door salesmen - who claim to be former prisoners vying for a fresh start.

Read more

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 10°C

min temp: 6°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Sidmouth Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sidmouth Herald regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications