Sunday, September 27, 2020

Beer Film Society is celebrating after being given a commendation at the Cinema For All 2020 Film Society of the Year Awards.

Read more
Beer
Thursday, September 17, 2020

Remotely piloted aircraft could be used in search and rescue operations in Lyme Bay, if current trials prove successful.

Read more
Sunday, September 6, 2020

Beer Film Society has been shortlisted in the prestigious community cinema ‘Oscars’ competition.

Read more
Saturday, August 22, 2020

Beer Action Group has been busy supporting Seaton and District Hospital League of Friends this summer - raising £3,425.34 for Seaton Hospiscare@Home service.

Read more
Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Beer Regatta Week, forced to go ahead as virtual event this year because of Covid-19, has been hailed a big success.

Read more
Tuesday, August 11, 2020

Beer Regatta Week is under way as a virtual event this year because of Covid-19.

Read more
Thursday, August 6, 2020

Beer Buffs’ annual appeal resulted in a cheque for £1,500 being presented to The Motor Neurone Disease Association (MNDA).

Read more
Thursday, July 30, 2020

Children from across East Devon have been taking part in on-line dance classes during lockdown.

Read more
Seaton
Friday, July 24, 2020

East Devon District Council will be re-opening a further 12 play areas from Monday (July 27) following the relaxation of restrictions around the coronavirus lockdown.

Read more
Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Beer’s model railway visitor attraction - Pecorama - is to remain closed for the rest of the 2020 season.

Read more
Beer
Friday, July 3, 2020

Police want to reunite items seized during a burglary investigation in the Sidmouth area with their potential owners.

Read more
Sidmouth
Friday, July 3, 2020

The first Devon hospitality businesses to be awarded an AA Covid Confident accreditation ahead of lockdown restrictions beginning to ease tomorrow (Saturday, July 4) have been announced.

Read more
foodanddrink
Thursday, July 2, 2020

Mixing drinking alcohol with going to sea could prove a fatal cocktail, coastguards are warning - as thousands are expected to head for Devon’s beaches this weekend.

Read more
Seaton
Wednesday, July 1, 2020

East Devon District Council’s beach huts and chalets will re-open from Saturday (July 4), in line with the government’s relaxation of lockdown rules.

Read more
Seaton
Friday, June 26, 2020

News that pubs, restaurants and hairdressers across East Devon will be able to reopen on Saturday (July 4) has been welcomed in East Devon by Neil Parish MP.

Read more
Axminster Honiton Seaton
Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Award-winning south west artist Adrian Sykes will stage a solo exhibition of his work at Marine House, Beer, next month.

Read more
Friday, May 29, 2020

Devon and Cornwall Police issued 989 fixed penalty notices in relation to breaches of COVID-19 legislation in the past two months.

Read more
Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Former Axminster mayor Douglas Hull, one of East Devon’s longest serving local councillors, died over the Bank Holiday weekend.

Read more
Axminster
Saturday, May 16, 2020

A dozen East Devon Coronavirus-related projects have received vital cash aid.

Read more
Thursday, May 7, 2020

A dog died after falling from cliffs at Beer yesterday (Wednesday, May 6).

Read more
Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Devon Air Ambulance is resuming operations today (Wednesday May 6).

Read more
Thursday, April 23, 2020

Colyton Grammar School has comfortably retained its ‘outstanding’ rating following a visit by education inspectors.

Read more
Thursday, April 9, 2020

Devon county councillor Martin Shaw is recommending families should check out a free information book explaining coronavirus to children.

Read more
Seaton
Wednesday, April 8, 2020

A massive cliff fall has blocked the beach between Branscombe and Weston Mouth, east of Sidmouth.

Read more
Wednesday, April 8, 2020

The empty kitchens at Otter Garden Centres have been put to good use to support local schools needing meals for children still attending.

Read more
Ottery
Tuesday, April 7, 2020

The Melplash Agricultural Show - one of the area’ s biggest summer attractions, attended by thousands of visitors - has been cancelled.

Read more
Saturday, April 4, 2020

Here’s a sight you don’t expect to see in an East Devon village - a kookaburra whose native home is 12,000 miles away in Australia.

Read more
Axminster
Saturday, April 4, 2020

Devon and Cornwall Police has asked that people do not make journeys to its force area this weekend, nor next weekend which is the Easter Bank Holiday, unless essential.

Read more
Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Firefighters from Seaton and two crews from Sidmouth were called to a two-storey property in Branscombe today (Wednesday, April 1) after reports that there was smoke in an attic.

Read more
Thursday, March 26, 2020

A selection of much-loved National Theatre live productions is to be made available to watch on YouTube for free over the next two months.

Read more

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Sidmouth Herald e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications