Saturday, December 8, 2018

Sir David Hempleman-Adams is also a climate change campaigner after seeing how global warming has melted Polar ice

Read more
Thursday, December 6, 2018

Guests enjoyed Prosecco, nibbles and a show of winter season designs

Read more
Friday, November 30, 2018

Young riders compete in show jumping event at the fair

Read more
Friday, November 30, 2018

Programme includes readings as well as a wide range of choral music

Read more
Friday, November 30, 2018

A Celebration of Trees, with talks, music and a craft demonstration at Sidmouth’s Kennaway House

Read more
Thursday, November 29, 2018

Tickets are on sale for the next production by the highly-rated Sidmouth Youth Theatre

Read more
Sunday, November 18, 2018

“Outstanding” quality of entries at colourful Horticultural Society show

Read more
Friday, November 16, 2018

Concert is free entry, but donations to the Repair Cafe are invited.

Read more
Thursday, November 15, 2018

She and Pete will present an afternoon of happy, foot-tapping jazz

Read more
Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Play tells the story of two village gravediggers who delve into long-buried family secrets

Read more
Monday, November 12, 2018

Shortage of younger male actors has forced drama group to abandon three productions, and now it is holding a crisis meeting

Read more
Thursday, November 8, 2018

Sidmouth College hosted an event giving pupils realistic and honest information about the drugs they could be offered

Read more
Monday, November 5, 2018

A morning of music and entertainment organised by the Friends of Sidmouth Town Band

Read more
Sunday, November 4, 2018

He has been campaigning for action on global warming, after seeing the loss of Arctic ice during an expedition

Read more
Sunday, November 4, 2018

Members gathered for a special lunch to celebrate the anniversary of the club serving their long-standing hobby

Read more
Friday, November 2, 2018

Six artists with different creative styles put their work on show in free exhibition

Read more
Friday, October 26, 2018

Woman discreetly breastfeeding in a Sidmouth cafe was told she was ‘vile and disgusting’ by a female customer

Read more
Friday, October 26, 2018

Experienced trainers will present sessions on recognising and tackling drug abuse among young people

Read more
Friday, October 19, 2018

Children have spacious covered decking area outside their classrooms

Read more
Friday, October 19, 2018

Guest musicians will join Pete Allen’s band for three concerts at Sidholme Hotel

Read more
Thursday, October 18, 2018

Band will be joined by folk singer/songwriter Chris Hoban for an evening commemorating the centenery of the First World War

Read more
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Volunteers provide a weekly round-up of local news stories in audio format, for people with visual impairments

Read more
Monday, October 15, 2018

Sidmouth Repair Cafe upcycles two broken benches to make a strong new seat

Read more
Saturday, October 13, 2018

He also wants to help showcase up-and-coming comedy talent

Read more
Saturday, October 13, 2018

Chorus will perform two contrasting genres of work by J S Bach

Read more
Friday, October 12, 2018

Pumpkins, bats and trick-or-treat trail in the run-up to Halloween

Read more
Thursday, October 11, 2018

Auction also raises £529 for playgroup and war memorial avenue of trees

Read more
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Team have raised £3,000 after climbing Britain’s three highest mountains

Read more
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Event includes food and drink, live music, children’s activities, vintage tractors and alpacas

Read more
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Abbagirls are one of the most authentic tributes to the original act

Read more

Local Weather

Heavy Showers

Heavy Showers

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 4°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Family notices
Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Submit a Story
Buy Photos
Competitions
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Google Plus Page
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Sidmouth Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sidmouth Herald twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications