Conservative Hughes wins Sidmouth county vote

PUBLISHED: 12:02 05 May 2017 | UPDATED: 12:02 05 May 2017


Conservative Stuart Hughes has won the Devon County Council election for the Sidmouth electoral division.

The results were as follows:

Jeannie Alderdice (Greens) 165

Ray Davison (Labour) 207

Stuart Hughes (Conservatives) 2,390

Lewis Ragbourn (Liberal Democrats) 237

Marianne Rixson (Independent East Devon Alliance) 1,909

Richard Wright (UKIP) 145

Five ballot papers were rejected. There was a 41.5 per cent turnout.

Most Read

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Most Read

Latest from the Sidmouth Herald