General Election 2019: Full list of candidates for East Devon

PUBLISHED: 07:58 15 November 2019 | UPDATED: 08:44 15 November 2019

Picture: Getty Images/iStockphoto

Picture: Getty Images/iStockphoto

This content is subject to copyright.

Nominations closed on Thursday, November 14, meaning the contenders are confirmed to succeed Sir Hugo Swire as MP for East Devon.

At the polls on December 12, six candidates will vy for residents' votes.

The final list, confirmed by East Devon District Council, is:

Peter Faithfull (Independent)

Henry Gent (Green Party)

Simon Jupp (The Conservative Party candidate)

Eleanor Rylance (Liberal Democrats - To stop Brexit)

Dan Wilson (The Labour Party candidate)

Claire Wright (Independent)

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Sidmouth Herald. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Most Read

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Most Read

Latest from the Sidmouth Herald