East Devon District Council elections 2019: Who is standing on May 2?


- Credit: Getty Images/iStockphoto

Who is standing in the 2019 East Devon District Council elections?

A list of candidates for the upcoming East Devon District Council elections have been announced.

Registered voters will be going to the polls on Thursday, May 2, to decide who will represent them on the district council.

The candidates and the wards they are standing for are as follows:

Sidmouth Rural (one seat)

You may also want to watch:

David Barratt (Independent)

Ray Davison (Labour)

Most Read

John Loudoun (Independent East Devon Alliance)

Lewis Ragbourn (Liberal Democrat)

Chris Wale (Conservative)

Sidmouth Sidford (three seats)

Stuart Hughes (Conservative)

Dawn Manley (Independent East Devon Alliance)

Zachary Marsh (Conservative)

Colin Mills (Labour)

Marianne Rixson (Independent East Devon Alliance)

Jenny Ware (Conservative)

Ken Warren (UK Independence Party)

Sidmouth Town (two seats)

Denise Bickley (Independent East Devon Alliance)

Nicholas Diprose (Labour)

Cathy Gardner (Independent East Devon Alliance)

Sheila Kerridge (Conservative)

Timothy Venner (Conservative)

West Hill and Aylesbeare (one seat)

Jess Bailey (Independent)

John Sheaves (Conservative)

Newton Poppleford and Harpford (one seat)

David Atkins (Conservative)

Val Ranger (Independent East Devon Alliance)

Ottery St Mary (three seats)

Paul Carter (Conservative)

Anne Edwards (Conservative)

Peter Faithfull (Independent)

Luke Gray (Labour)

Vicky Johns (Independent)

Margaret Piper (Conservative)

Geoff Pratt (Independent)

Harv Sethi (Independent)

Beer and Branscombe (one seat)

John Gregory (Labour)

Geoff Pook (Independent)

See who is also standing in the town and parish elections, also on Thursday, May 2.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus