Bess wins top club award

Sidmouth CC recently held their annual awards night with Josh Bess picking up the coveted Players’ Player of the Year award as well as 1st XI Batsman of the Year.

The winners were as follows: 1st XI Batsman of the Year– Josh Bess; 1st XI Bowler – Will Murray; 2nd XI Batsman – Matt Hewer; 2nd XI Bowler – Mark Jasper; 3rd XI Batsman – Dec Lines; 3rd XI Bowler – Dominic Bess. 1st XI Highest League Score – Josh Bess (91 not out); Best Fielder – Jamie Wardrop; Contribution to club's success – Colin Whitehall; Playing clubman – Saj Patidar; Non playing clubman – John Wadsworth (who sadly died before this was published, please see obituary, left).

Most Promising Colt – Dan Powell; Most Improved Player – Nick Mansfield; Services to Cricket - Tom Overthrow; Player’s Player – Josh Bess. Tom Overthrow presented the prizes before picking up his own!

You may also want to watch:

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus