Colaton Raleigh votes Armes top

Colaton Raleigh Football Club last week held their annual presentation evening at the Cannon Inn, Newton Poppleford, writes Ken Woodsford.

At the well-attended event, the Manager's Player of the Year Trophy was awarded to Damien Armes. Assistant Manager's Player Trophy went to Matt Tett, with Players’ Player going to Jordan Cooper. Most Improved Player Trophy was won by Ben Farrington.

Supporters’ Player of the Year was won by Jake Boyland, whilst Ed Santer picked up Committee's Player Trophy.

The Clubman Award was shared by Cliff Cooper and Chris Harwood.

Top Goalscorer was Adrian Parr.

You may also want to watch:

Special Club Legend trophies were awarded to Darren Bennett and Tony Cox.

Over the seven seasons Colaton Raleigh have been in the Devon and Exeter League, playing entertaining football, sportsmanship, and having fun has been the club's philosophy, which has propelled Raleigh five divisions up the league ladder during this time.

Most Read

Boss Riki Pitter promises more of the same attacking football next season.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus