Indoor section awards

President Ken Hutton and Mrs. Betty Hutton hosted a dinner and prize presentation for Sidmouth Bowling Club indoor section members.

President Ken Hutton and Mrs. Betty Hutton hosted a dinner and prize presentation for members with honoured guests Mrs Margaret Bradnum, Devon County Ladies' Indoor Bowling Association President, accompanied by her husband Eric Bradnum. Trophies were presented to the ladies' by retiring club captains Harold Casson and lady captain Sheila Lewis. Harold Casson gave the closing address on behalf of both captains and expressed their great appreciation for all the support they received from the members throughout the season.In addressing members, Mrs Bradnum commented on the healthy position Devon were in with Junior members reaching very high standards of bowling achieving recognition at both county and national level .Other winners were: Ladies' Pairs: Marie Wall and Eileen Stribling; Ladies' Triples:Jill Bishop, Sheila Graham, Beryl Sparkes, Sue Mison, Brenda Rogers, Paddy Wrench, Barbara Hutton, Anne Tredget.Men's Triples: Brian Smith, Andy Andrews, John Farmer, Ken Hutton, Maurice Watson, Richard Stubbs.3 Wood Pairs (Twitchers): Norman Brimson, Ron Cook, Ken Day, Trevor Ashton-Pritchard, Maurice Watson.Nominated Triples: John Wall, Ken Bridgman, Ron Cook, Bob Daniels, Peter Wilson;Turner Cup: John Mason.Mixed Pairs: Marie Wall and Ron Cook; Mixed Umbrella: Paddy Wrench.

You may also want to watch:

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus