New line-up for the Devon Football League

Devon Football League

Devon Football League - Credit: DFL

The Scott Richards Solicitors Devon Football League has announced its new constitution for the 2022-23 season and there will be some new faces in the North & East Division. 

After a turbulent season in the South-West Peninsula League, Ottery St Mary have returned to the DFL and will be joined by new East Devon clubs Beer Albion and Thorverton. 

The League will also welcome two new sides from the north of the County, with Fremington and Barnstaple Town 2nds stepping up to the higher level. 

Clyst Valley & Exmouth Town Reserves have resigned from the League and there was great disappointment for Lapford, Appledore and Buckfastleigh Rangers, who missed out on promotion. 

The full line-up will be Alphington, Barnstaple Town 2nds, Beer Albion, Budleigh Salterton, Braunton, Exeter University, Exwick Villa, Feniton, Fremington, Newtown, North Molton, Ottery St Mary, Thorverton and Topsham Town.