Sidmouth RFC honour the Stars of the Season

PUBLISHED: 09:37 16 May 2013 | UPDATED: 09:37 16 May 2013

Jack Pyne

Jack Pyne


Sidmouth Rugby Club held the senior Awards Presentation Dinner in the clubhouse last Saturday, writes Terry O’Brien.

After a pleasant three course meal, the following awards were presented by Club President Derek Marchant.

The Conservative Club Cup for the Clubman of the Year was presented to Lee Sowden. The Tug Wilson Cup for Player Volunteer of the Year was won by Matt Farrington.

Matt Loves lifted the Tommy Sanders Trophy for the 1st XV Player of the Year; Matt Lovesy whilst the Tim Smith Cup for the 1st XVs Most Improved Player went to Johnny Hamill.

The Tim Cummins Cup for the 2nd XV Player of the Year was won by Ben Halford.

The Hewitt Cup for the 2nd XV Most Improved Player was presented to Adam Squance and the Special 2nd XV Clubman Award went to Roger Goulding.

Last, but certainly not least, the Terry Marriott Cup, presented to the Sidmouth RFC Patrons Player of the Year, was presented to Jack Pyne.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Sidmouth Herald. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Sidmouth Herald