Sid Valley Cycling Club

SID VALLEY CYCLING CLUB had another outstanding year in 2010 and they hope 2011 will be even better, as the club celebrates its 20th anniversary, writes Ron Clint.

There are still active members who joined in 1991.

The club seems to be increasing in numbers, with members enjoying taking park in all sectors of the sport, particularly in Audax rides, club runs, longer rides, challenges, road racing and time-trialling.

The awards winners for 2010 were:

Road Racing – Special Awards - Four club members have gained enough points to move up to category 3: Chris Eccles, Tim Heal, Charles Maunder and Andrew Cresswell.

You may also want to watch:

Time Trialling – Special Awards - Three younger members of the club racing for the first season had the following times: Kit Grierson 28.44, Grey Grierson 29.47, Oli Cooper 31.19, also Catherine Hilton 25.44.

PB 10 mile Time Trial Times: Charles Mauner 28.39, John Malloch-Brown 25.28, Mike Cooper 23.59, Tim Heal 23.44, Neil Hitt 23.09, David Francis 23.04, Rob Lillicrap 23.01; 2010 Champion - Dougie Parker 22.30;

Most Read

25 TT – PB Dougie Parker 1.00.59; 2010 Champion – David Francis 58.10; 50 TT Champion David Francis 2.18.00.

Check the club web site for 2011 events,

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus