Sidmouth CC hosting T20 county cricket on Bank Holiday Monday

Picture: Thinkstock

Picture: Thinkstock - Credit: Getty Images/iStockphoto

Looking for something to do today (Monday) in Sidmouth?

There’s ‘crash-bang-wallop’ T20 cricket on offer at the Fortfield home of Sidmouth Cricket Club.

Devon were T20 action yesterday (Sunday) when they met Cornwall at Truro in back-to-back games that ended with honours even.

In the first game Cornwall batted first and scored 141-6 which Devon answered with 100-9.

The second match saw Cornwall bat first and make 127-7 which Devon passed with six wickets to spare.

You may also want to watch:

Todays action at the Foretfield begins at 11am with the second game scheduled to start around 2pm.

The bar and catering units will be open throughout the day.

Most Read

The squads for the two matches:

Devon v Dorset: M W Thompson (St Fagins), L J Lewis (Sidmouth), A W R Barrow T A Lammonby (both Exeter), Z G G Bess (Sidmouth), G R Chappell (Bradninch), P J Randerson (Heathcoat), J H Gibbs (North Devon), J E Thompson (Congresbury), S Barlow (Sidmouth), J A Stephens (Falmouth), J C Gore (Exeter), G Benton (Paignton), T J R Codd (Bovey Tracey), L F O Bess (Sidmouth).

Dorset: S W Currie (Hampshire Academy), B J Currie (Bashley (Rydall), Somerset II), J G Digby (Bashley Rydall), M T C Waller (Bridgwater), E J Ellis (St Cross & Symondians), L A Webb (High Wycombe), A J Eckland (North Perrott), J K H Naik (Sileby), T J Robinson (Poole), M A Wolstenholme (Northampton Saints), B J Walker (Totton & Ealing), C L Park (Bournemouth, J I McCoy (Havant).

Umpires: J S Attridge & G I Callaway.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus