Sidmouth College PE Awards

Sidmouth College s annual Physical Education awards were made by Olympic runner Jo Pavey.

Sidmouth College's annual Physical Education awards were made by Olympic runner Jo Pavey.

There were also demonstrations of boys' football, girls' tennis, girls' hockey, cricket, long jump, shot, sprint and dance.

Colours were given to all students who have represented the school and certificates were given to students representing East Devon Schools in Athletics, Cricket, Cross Country.

Awards went to the: U13 7-a-side rugby tournament winners 2008;

You may also want to watch:

Indoor hockey Girls' U15 tournament winners 2008;

Swimming 2009 East Devon Junior Boy's Champion - Jack Falkner (freestyle);

Most Read

Swimming 2009 East Devon Intermediate Girls Champion - Rosie Barrett (freestyle);

East Devon Athletics - Individual Champions: Katie Vine, Jack Dicks, Xenon Kearns, Natalie Bagwell, Ellie Stone, Erica Towers, Alex Dunn, Alex Morgan, Rosie Barrtett, Lauren Clapp;

Year 7 girls' relay Champions of East Devon: Alice Barrett, Laura Bastyan, Katie Vine and Emily Woodruff.

Honours were presented for representing Exeter & East Devon Schools in Athletics, Cross Country, Hockey, Rugby, Cricket and for representing Devon County in Athletics, Cricket, Cross County and Hockey and Rugby -

Devon Schools Pentathlon Champions, Junior Girls Team;

Devon Schools Heptathlon Champions, Intermediate Girls Team;

South West Schools Athletic Champion - Julia Walkden U19 Discus Champion;

The Marie Collins trophy for Commitment and Excellence for Girls in more than one sport went to Rosie Barratt;

The Geoff Retter Trophy for All Round Sporting Excellence for Boys - was shared by Ashley Caldwell and Nick Dunn.

SPORTS winners with PE teacher Eileen Mander.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus