Sidmouth Cricket Club honours the season’s stars at a packed Fortfield Pavilion

Liam Lewis recieves one of his three awards at Sidmouth CC

Liam Lewis recieves one of his three awards at Sidmouth CC - Credit: Archant

Sidmouth Cricket Club held their annual awards night last Saturday.

The event was held at a packed Fortfield Pavilion.

Players, supporters and guests, including Sean Priestley from main sponsors Brewin Dolphin, enjoyed a superb three-course meal before the awards were presented.

Chairman Mike Dibble was master of ceremonies.

The awards were as follows; 1st XI Batsman (James Harbud Cup) – Liam Lewis, 1st XI Bowler ( Margaret Clark Cup) – Scott Barlow, 2nd XI Batsman (Cyril Spencer Cup) – Matt Hewer, 2nd XI Bowler (George Maeer Cup) – Charlie Dibble, 3rd XI Batsman (Lloyd Baker Cup) – Harvey Sargent, 3rd XI Bowler (John Palmer Cup) – Graham Munday, 1st XI Highest League Score – Liam Lewis (140), Playing clubman (Cicely Anderson Cup) – Saj Patidar, Most Promising Colt (Harold Naylor Cup) – Harvey Sargent, Most Improved Player (Greg Barwick Cup) – Charlie Miles, Services to Cricket (Sadie Wood Cup) - Colin Whitehall and Player’s Player (Lloyd Baker Trophy) – Liam Lewis.

You may also want to watch:

This year the awards were presented by a number of the club officials including 1st XI captain Will Murray, 2nd XI captain Charlie Dibble, 3rd XI captain Graham Munday, secretary Anthony Griffiths, 2013 1st XI vice captain Matt Cooke, 2014 vice captain Peter Randerson, chairman of selectors Saj Patidar and Mike Dibble.

Most Read

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus