Sidmouth RFC honour the players of the season

Sidmouth RFC 1st XV awards

Sidmouth RFC 1st XV awards - Credit: Archant

The Sidmouth Rugby clubhouse was packed for the annual Presentation Evening, writes Terry O’Brien.

The presentations were followed by dancing and karaoke and a splendid night was had by all.

In terms of the awards, Gavin Pearson was crowned the Sidmouth RFC Player of the Year and the most improved 1st XV player trophy went home with Asa Unsworth.

Mark Unsworth lifted the Tug Wilson Cup and Cameron Grainger received the Terry Marriott Trophy.

In terms of the club’s 2nd XV the Player of the Year award went to Cameron Grainger and the most improved player award was presented to Carl Burrows.

You may also want to watch:

The 2nd XV Clubman award went to Kane Herbert.

In the Sidmouth Colts awards, the Colts’ Player of the Year trophy went to Luke Dix, the most improved award went to Jacob Fisher and the clubman award for the colts was received by Archie Bagwell. The trophy for Colts’ Players Player of the Year went to Luke Dix, making it a double trophy celebration for him.

Most Read

There had been two awards made at the previous Sidmouth RFC Junior Section awards and they were made to Simon Rowe, the Under-15s coach, who landed the Clubman of the Year award and the Under-10 coordinator, Amanda Isherwood, received the Richard Sawbridge Trophy.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus