Sidmouth Running Club Chris Long Trophy awarded to Antony Hall

Sidmouth Running Club leaders in their new jackets

Sidmouth Running Club leaders in their new jackets - Credit: Archant

Sidmouth Running Club recently announced their 2017 trophy winners.

The Chris Long Trophy, presented to the male runner of the year, was won by Antony Hall and the Hair Temple Trophy, presented to the lady runner of the year, went to Debbie Marriott.

Rob Edwards picked up the Chair’s award and the junior girl’s trophy was won by Kate Marriott with Toby Garrick taking the junior boy’s trophy award.

The Reindeer Run most improved award went to Sue Cunningham for her marvellous time improvement of a full three minutes and the Runners Runners Trophy honour went to Gail Goldsmith.

Last, but certainly not least, the Wooden Spoon (Biggles Award) went to Terry Bewes.

You may also want to watch:

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus