Sunday, March 31, 2019

The Dante Quartet 'produced musicianship of the very highest order' in their third appearance in the Sidmouth Music series of concerts.

Thursday, March 21, 2019

There is no doubt that by virtually basing itself in Sidmouth, the Isca Ensemble, under the direction of Roger Hendy, has brought a great musical boost to the town.

Read more
Saturday, March 16, 2019

Young clarinettist joins Isca Ensemble for a 'bold' concert programme

Read more
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

A world class performance from international prizewinning pianist

Read more
Saturday, February 16, 2019

Aged just 23, he came third in last year's Leeds International Piano Competition

Read more
Monday, February 11, 2019

Johannes Moser is the BSO's artist in residence for this concert featuring music by Haydn, Grieg, Mozart and Jonathan Leshnoff

Read more
Sunday, February 10, 2019

A departure from the ensemble's usual classical programming; the concert included light orchestral music, jazz, and a new work by a young Exeter composer

Read more
Sunday, February 3, 2019

Talented young classical guitarist "thrilled" the audience at Sidmouth Music Series concert

Read more
Friday, February 1, 2019

Concert will feature a rich assortment of popular light orchestral music and jazz

Read more
Sunday, January 13, 2019

Concert at Sidmouth Parish Church will also feature lute music adapted for the guitar

Read more
Thursday, January 10, 2019

The popular Isca Ensemble will get its new season of concerts under way with a special blockbuster.

Read more

Local Weather

Heavy Showers

Heavy Showers

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 15°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Sidmouth Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sidmouth Herald twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications