Tuesday, February 11, 2020

An Exmouth councillor has announced that he has joined the Independent East Devon Alliance.

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

An Exmouth district councillor has left the ruling Independent Group, saying the cabinet’s decision to vote against saving Seaton Hospital was ‘the final straw’.

Read more
Monday, January 13, 2020

A man accused of a murder at a caravan in Newton Poppleford has been remanded in custody after failing to appear in court for the second time in three days.

Read more
Sunday, November 3, 2019

The manager of three East Devon care homes has been recognised for her nurturing approach.

Read more
Wednesday, October 30, 2019

East Devon residents are set to go to the polls in December to decide who will represent the region in parliament.

Read more
Thursday, October 24, 2019

The fate of controversial plans to introduce a 20 per cent hike on car parking charges in East Devon will be decided by full council.

Read more
Monday, September 23, 2019

An Exmouth woman who only has three days’ worth of vital diabetes medication has found herself abroad amidst the collapse of travel agent Thomas Cook.

Read more
Tuesday, September 10, 2019

The resignation of an Exmouth councillor from the ruling Independent group has been branded as ‘inevitable’ by the Conservative chairman.

Read more
Friday, July 26, 2019

A driver who left a young boy seriously injured in a hit and run accident has been found dead a few days before he was due to be sentenced.

Read more
Wednesday, July 17, 2019

A High level of abuse at night has prompted a ‘no excuse’ campaign to be launched to protect East Devon’s taxi drivers.

Read more
Tuesday, July 16, 2019

East Devon parks and green spaces have been given a nationally-recognised mark of quality.

Read more
Monday, May 13, 2019

Paul Arnott, leader of the Independent East Devon Alliance, said they are in talks with other independent councillors over the formation of the council

Read more
Monday, May 13, 2019

The Liberal Democrats will not be entering into a coalition with another party or group at East Devon District Council

Read more

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 3°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Sidmouth Herald e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications