Monday, June 29, 2020

The cause of a car fire in West Hill on Sunday (June 28) was accidental according to firefighters.

Thursday, June 11, 2020

A two-vehicle road traffic incident on the A30 near Ottery St Mary is causing slow traffic.

Read more
Wednesday, April 8, 2020

The empty kitchens at Otter Garden Centres have been put to good use to support local schools needing meals for children still attending.

Read more
Thursday, February 27, 2020

Ottery St Mary Hospital League of Friends has pledged a massive £50,000 during the past year to support Hospiscare’s vision to provide specialist end-of-life care in the community.

Read more
Sunday, February 23, 2020

Firefighters from Ottery St Mary and Danes Castle, Middlemoor, tackled a blaze in a house at Rockbeare early this morning (4.25am, Sunday February 23).

Read more
Friday, February 14, 2020

Firefighters from Ottery St Mary were called to free an elderly man whose arm was trapped in an external drain yesterday morning (Thursday, February 13).

Read more
Wednesday, February 5, 2020

A tribute has been paid to a doctor who cared for Ottery residents for 25 years.

Read more
Wednesday, January 29, 2020

The organisers of Ottery’s annual food festival have defended their decision to move the event a mile outside town centre.

Read more
Monday, January 20, 2020

Ottery’s slice of the annual council tax bill is set to increase as civic leaders looks to invest in a number of projects.

Read more
Thursday, January 16, 2020

Ottery’s town centre could be set for a £10,000 funding boost as part of an ‘overhaul’ of its appearance.

Read more
Wednesday, January 15, 2020

A new £90,000 play area was officially opened with the help of Tipton children this week.

Read more
Friday, December 20, 2019

The mayor of Ottery has been recognised for the 24 years he served on the district council.

Read more
Monday, December 16, 2019

A man wanted by police for breaching his licence conditions on release from prison has been found.

Read more
Sunday, December 8, 2019

After waiting for months for the district council to correct long-standing damp problems, a West Hill pensioner said he feels like he is being treated like a fool.

Read more
Saturday, December 7, 2019

Festive illuminations at a house in Ottery are raising awareness of a dementia charity as well as spreading some Christmas cheer in the community.

Read more
Thursday, December 5, 2019

A West Hill author’s latest book takes a satirical look at issues faced by residents in Devon villages.

Read more
Thursday, December 5, 2019

A manhunt has been launched to locate a man with links to Ottery St Mary and Honiton for recall to prison.

Read more
Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Ottery’s ‘inclusive’ annual late night shopping and lights switch on has been hailed a success.

Read more
Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Festive cheer has been brought to Ottery St Mary with a Christmas tree grown by Otter Garden Centres.

Read more
Wednesday, October 30, 2019

An Ottery St Mary charity has received a £250 donation from a local developer.

Read more
Friday, October 25, 2019

A man who chased a teenage girl home in Ottery St Mary has apologised, according to police.

Read more
Thursday, October 17, 2019

Further details have been revealed on plans to relocate flood-prone Tipton St John Primary School to a site in Ottery St Mary.

Read more
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Increased parking charges have harmed Ottery traders, data suggests – but the town could be spared the latest price hikes.

Read more

Most Read News

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Sidmouth Herald e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications