What's On in Sidmouth

Saturday, September 14, 2019

The Isca Ensemble and MD Roger Hendy has announced details of four major programmes in its new season of concerts, which are predominantly staged in Sidmouth Parish Church.

Saturday, September 14, 2019

Two jet-setting journalists will be talking about their travels at the next Meet the Author event at Kennaway House on Friday, September 20.

Friday, September 13, 2019

A leading gospel choir will be working with the community and young Sidmouth singers in a day-long event.

Friday, September 13, 2019

A magic show takes place in a Sidmouth church on Thursday 19 September.

Read more
Wednesday, September 11, 2019

A former minister will be giving a talk on his new book exploring Christianity.

Read more
Tuesday, September 10, 2019

The final production of a record-breaking Sidmouth Summer Play Festival runs from Thursday, September 12, until Friday, September 20.

Read more
Monday, September 9, 2019

We have a pair of tickets to Bride: The Wedding Show for our readers to win in our easy-to-enter competition

Read more
Wednesday, September 4, 2019

The National Theatre actor Judith Paris and Sidmouth favourite James Pellow co-star in a comedy play at the Manor Pavilion Theatre.

Read more
Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Amazing encounter with a dolphin at Beer.

Read more
Saturday, August 31, 2019

If you enjoy singing or want to get warmed up for Christmas musical performances, Ottery Community Theatre (OCT) has just the thing for you.

Read more
Friday, August 30, 2019

Rehearsals are now well underway for Scrooge - The Musical, a joint production between Sidmouth Musical Theatre and Sidmouth Musical Comedy Society.

Read more
Thursday, August 29, 2019

A comedy drama which was a Broadway hit and became an Oscar-winning film opens on Thursday, August 29 as part of the Sidmouth Summer Play Festival.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Here's the results from this weekend's rip-roaring regatta as well as some wonderful photographs from our readers.

Read more
Sunday, August 25, 2019

The artist Lynda White will demonstrate her techniques to the Otter Vale Art Society (OVAS) on Friday, September 6.

Read more
Saturday, August 24, 2019

Pete Allen's Dukes of Wellington will be playing in the Music Room at Sidholme Hotel for the Jazz in the Afternoon concert on Sunday, August 25.

Read more
Thursday, August 22, 2019

The psychological thriller Dangerous Obsession is the next performance of the Sidmouth Summer Play Festival.

Read more
Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Ever-popular folk duo Nancy Kerr and James Fagan packed Sidmouth's Ham Marquee on the afternoon of Thursday, August 8, delighting the audience with a mixture of new and familiar pieces from their vast repertoire.

Read more
Monday, August 19, 2019

Pictures from the festival weekend at Escot. Gallery 3 of 3

Read more
Monday, August 19, 2019

Pictures from the festival weekend at Escot. Gallery 2 of 3

Read more
Monday, August 19, 2019

Pictures from the festival weekend at Escot. Gallery 1 of 3

Read more
Monday, August 19, 2019

Most festivals wouldn't schedule Ash, followed by Sleaford Mods and then Ziggy Marley to headline the Saturday night, but Beautiful Days is a bit different.

Read more
Saturday, August 17, 2019

Beautiful Days festival opened on Friday (August 16) at Escot Park - wet but with a lot of smiling faces

Read more

Most read

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Sidmouth Herald e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sidmouth Herald twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy


Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists


Find planning applications