Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Controversial proposals have been put forward to build two holiday lodges and a hobby room in the grounds of the former Woolbrook Reservoir.

Read more
Sunday, March 8, 2020

A curry night has been held to thank all the volunteers who help keep the valley’s elderly and disabled residents from being isolated in their homes.

Read more
Friday, December 13, 2019

Sidmouth’s Donkey Sanctuary has scooped two top awards in the 2019 Primary Times’ Reader Star Awards.

Read more
Tuesday, November 12, 2019

A long-standing reporter, known for her can-do attitude and passion for local news, will move on to a job at a daily newspaper later this month.

Read more
Monday, November 11, 2019

Around £16,000 is available to spend in and around Sidmouth.

Read more
Tuesday, October 15, 2019

A colourful and energetic performances of Back to the 80s has been on stage at The King’s School in Ottery this week.

Read more
Monday, October 7, 2019

Flowers galore decorated the halls of one Sidmouth house, putting on a spectacular display for visitors.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Here’s the results from this weekend’s rip-roaring regatta as well as some wonderful photographs from our readers.

Read more
Saturday, February 23, 2019

Each week the Herald will be featuring a business to help readers get to know the people who make the town special. This week concentrates on Sidmouth Design Co at Old Station Yard, in Alexandria Road, owned by Edward Willis Fleming.

Read more
London
Friday, October 12, 2018

Tomorrow’s family food fair at The Donkey Sanctuary has been cancelled in the wake of Storm Callum.

Read more
Saturday, June 30, 2018

Excited teenagers donned their best frocks and sharp suits, marking the end of an era and their secondary education.

Read more
Monday, June 11, 2018

“Offshore semi-submerged breakwaters are nothing new. You can see them all around the world in various forms – they are used mainly in shallow waters and their primary aim is to preserve the coastlines and the properties that are there.

Read more
Friday, May 25, 2018

Nestled at the top of Jacob’s Ladder, the new Clock Tower Cakery and Restaurant has become somewhat of a hidden gem for evening diners in Sidmouth.

Read more
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Filling your days with ‘lots of love’ is the secret to having a long and happy life, says a 102-year-old.

Read more
Thursday, April 5, 2018

A mother and daughter duo, who have taken over a Sidmouth cafe, have reopened after a big revamp.

Read more
Monday, March 19, 2018

More than 200 trees have been planted in Sidmouth’s ‘secret’ forest.

Read more
Monday, March 19, 2018

A pizza van may soon be setting up shop in a Sidford car park.

Read more

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 10°C

Most Read News

Useful Links

Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Read Online

Image
Read the Sidmouth Herald e-edition E-edition


Find planning applications